Fellowships, Awards, and Grants

AAMC Grants and Awards

Click here to see AAMC Grants and Awards - A new window will open

Bruce Drukker Endowed Award for Students

The Drukker award is given annually to one student from Michigan State University College of Human Medicine, who will enter the field of Obstetrics and Gynecology upon graduation, and who demonstrates academic excellence as well as the highest ethical and moral standards of our profession. Most important, this student will show great promise and commitment to the optimal health and well-being of women.

Awarded funds are intended to help with relocation costs from school to residency as well as the costs of interviewing for residency.

Nominations for this award come from all community Clerkship Directors. Each Clerkship Director has the opportunity to nominate one student from each community who will be entering an Ob/Gyn residency program.

If you need more information, please contact the Clerkship Administrator Ruth Barber

Research Fellowships and Awards


The Association of Professors of Gynocology and Obstetrics (APGO) sponsor and/or endorse the following award programs:

APGO/Abbott Medical Education Award Program

APGO Resident Scholars Awards

APGO/Ortho-McNeil Faculty Development Award

APGO Martin L. Stone, MD Fund for the Advancement of Medical Education in Obstetrics and Gynecology

APGO/Wyeth Career Achievement Award

APGO Excellence in Teaching Award

APGO Web Site Awards of Excellence

APGO/Solvay Educational Scholars Program

APGO Women’s Health Surgical Scholars Program

APGO Surgical Scholars Program Task Force

APGO/Solvay Community-Based Educators Scholars Program

APGO/Electronic Education Resource Award (e-ERA)

APGO/Lifetime Achievement Award

APGO/William N.P. Herbert, MD, Promising Educator Award

APGO also endorses these other womens health awards:

Bayer Award in Basic Science Research

Bayer Droegemueller Award in Clinical Research

The Bayer Droege-Mueller Award in Clinical Research

The Bayer Award in Basic Science Research

The Lesbian Health Fund of the Gay and Lesbian Medical Association

Reproductive Scientist Development Program

SMFM/AAOGF Scholar's Award

University of Michigan Health Services Research Training Program

Lilly Centre for Women's Health Clinical Research Grant

ACOG/3M Pharmaceuticals Research Awards in Lower Genital Infections

Berlex Foundation Scholar Award in Basic Science Research

Berlex Foundation Scholar Award in Clinical Research

ACOG/Ethicon, Inc. Research Award for Innovations in Gynecologic Surgery

ASRM/Organon Research Grants in Reproductive Medicine

ACOG/Ortho-McNeil Academic Training Fellowships in Obstetrics and Gynecology

ACOG/Ortho-McNeil Fellowship in the History of American Obstetrics and Gynecology

Jacobs Institute/Ortho-McNeil Scholar in Women's Health Care

ACOG/Pharmacia Corporation Research Award on Overactive Bladder

Pfizer/SWHR Scholars Grants for Faculty Development in Women's Health

ACOG/Solvay Research Award in Menopause

North American Menopause Society (NAMS)/Solvay Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Clinical Research Fellowships Grant

North American Menopause Society/Wyeth Pharmaceuticals Women's Health Research Institute Clinical Research Fellowship Grant

Society for Gynecologic Investigation/Solvay-Joseph Mortola Grant

Warren H. Pearse/Wyeth Pharmaceuticals Women's Health Policy Research Award

NIH Pathway to Independence Award Program

Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers In Women's Health (BIRCWH)

Reproductive Scientist Development Program

The American Cancer Society, the Gynecologic Cancer Foundation and the National Cancer Institute Sponsor:

ACS/Cancer Control Career Development Award for Primary Care Physicians (CCCDA)

ASC/Mentored Research Scholar Grant in Applied and Clinical Research

ACS/Postdoctoral Fellowships

ACS/Research Scholar Grants in Basic, Preclinical, Clinical and Epidemiology Research

ACS/Research Scholar Grants in Cancer Control: Health Policy and Health Services Research

ACS/Research Scholar Grants in Cancer Control: Psychosocial and Behavioral Research

GCF/Ann Schreiber Ovarian Cancer Research Grant

GCF/Florence and Marshall Schwid Ovarian Cancer Research Grant

GCF/Molly Cade Ovarian Cancer Research Grant

GCF/Sarah Biedenharn Ovarian Cancer Research Grant

GCF/St. Louis Ovarian Cancer Awareness Research Grant

GCF/Mary-Jane Welker and Sherri's From a Whisper to a Roar Ovarian Cancer Research Grant

NCI/Cancer Research Training Award and Visiting Fellows Program

The National Institutes of Health (NIH) have the following training, fellowships, and educational opportunities available both at and supported by the NICHD:

NICHHD Women’s Reproductive Health Research (WRHR) Career Development Program

Reproductive Endocrinology Fellowships

Research Scholar Development Award (K22)

Mentored Research Scientist Development Award (K01)

NHLBI Minority Institution Research Scientist Development Award (Institutional K01)

Independent Scientist Award (K01)

Senior Scientist and Mentorship Award (K05)

Mentored Clinical Scientist Development Award (K08)

NCI Transition Career Development Award (K22)

NHLBI Career Transition Award (K22)

Mentored Patient-Oriented Research Career Development Award (K23)

Midcareer Investigator Award in Patient-Oriented Research (K24)